Elk Meadow’s Eagle Creek Canyon Rock Walls

Further exploration of Elk Meadows 100 acres has been on my list this week. Nature is truly at her finest everywhere you look.

This luxury estate home has about a 25 acre flat meadow between the custom home and George Road. But the forested area of the rest of the estate is begging me to explore. I’ve heard there are several phenomenal rock faced walls waiting for human interaction. Now, I am not into rock climbing by myself, so I will have to wait for my climbing friends to return to Oregon. I have promised them this canyon location high above Eagle Creek will be worth the trip. We won’t have access forever so I’m hoping they hurry up. (After all this pristine rural real estate could sell at any moment.)

One old-timer likes to tell stories about caves along rock faces in the Eagle Creek Canyon . . . could we be so lucky? I recently found a dawn redwood fossil rock along the shore of nearby federally designated Wild and Scenic Clackamas River. My excitement level was off the scale! Now what could possibly be waiting in a long forgotten cave at Elk Meadow?

Not in to climbing? Then consider getting your water vessel out. You already heard me mention world class fishing in Eagle Creek, but so is the nearby Clackamas River. There’s also a White Water Rodeo annual event on the upper Clackamas, and all summer days offer easy floats on the lower Clackamas River.

Oregon is such an amazing place. I hope you have been fully experiencing everything this gorgeous state offers.

Until next time, my best to you.

~ Kris Tabor, guest blogger and professional real estate photographer.

About elkmeadowinfo

I am a Broker with Banker Coldwell Seal and specialize in rural properties, equestrian property, gentlemans farms, ranches, luxury homes and estates, as well as the perfect house in a vibrant Portland neighborhood.
This entry was posted in nature, Oregon, real estate and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment