Immerse Yourself In Nature

I have been to the end of the earth.
I have been to the end of the waters.
I have been to the end of the sky.
I have been to the end of the mountains.
I have found none that are not my friends.

-Navajo proverb

Here at Elk Meadow, Nature nurtures and comforts your soul from every direction. I think this Navajo proverb does a superb job at explaining how I feel when casting my eyes upon the gifts found here at Elk Meadow’s ancient forest, the canyon’s hiking trails and rock climbing wall faces, the deep satisfaction I experience when standing in soothing Eagle Creek, and the magic exhilaration I feel while standing under a moonlight starry sky watching shadows move across the immense elk meadow.

Where else on Earth can you have these experiences, and then drive less than 5 miles to join the rest of what the modern world is experiencing? No doubt in my mind that living in this custom luxury home and being immersed in Nature’s daily gifts would be one of the best experiences on Earth!  This 101  Oregon acreage takes my breath away!

~ Kris Tabor, guest blogger and professional real estate photographer.

About elkmeadowinfo

I am a Broker with Banker Coldwell Seal and specialize in rural properties, equestrian property, gentlemans farms, ranches, luxury homes and estates, as well as the perfect house in a vibrant Portland neighborhood.
This entry was posted in home for sale portland, luxury homes, nature, Oregon, photography, Portland Oregon, real estate and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment